food, quick thought

good morning summer!

I know I’ve complained that its been rainy season in New York since May–and when its not raining, its nearly like being in a sauna.  But this morning I woke up to slightly cloudy skies, a cool breeze, and for the first time in a long time, a steaming cup of Earl Grey.  It’s July days like this that make me want to call in sick from work and curl up with a good book…

(note: the “scone” is my thyme shortcake with a bit of blackberry jam dolloped on top.  mmm.)

Standard

2 thoughts on “good morning summer!

Leave a Reply

